Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to child’s development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. What extend do you disagree or agree?

It cannot be denied that the advantages of learning art bring to young students and a large number of people believe that art lessons should be taught in high school. However, I disagree with this statement due to it is time-consuming for alumnus and the expense to pay for tools. Firstly, studying art in high school is wasting time for a large number of students. Not many students are interested in art because they are not good at or not find any advantages in drawing. Besides, major students found that time at high school to prepare for college and art classes unnecessary for them, except students who choose art as main subject. Therefore, attending art lessons will become meaningless and less interesting to students, otherwise, students cannot concentrate on their core subjects. Secondly, to join in art lessons admission must pay a lot of money but is extravagant. Since they will buy some specific tools which are served for drawing and painting and that are costly for most formal students, besides, not many tools are used effectively because students will see them as entertaining things rather than learning tools. To illustrate, most young scholars buy expensive color painters to show off their richness and then drop them somewhere when they feel nobody cares about them. To sum up, from my standpoint it is not necessary to teach art in high school, because some students find it wasting their time, less effective and the cost of the tools is not cheap.