Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is the use of computers on a daily basis in the contemporary world. For this reason, they should be established in the classrooms, and certain programs utilized for educational purposes. A commonly held belief is that computers have taken one of the leading places in many areas of human activity, in work, leisure, data retrieval, communication and so on. As evidence of this they point to the advantages of such inventions and they provide students with distinct informational resources which may broaden their horizons. Furthermore, computers simplify the learning process and children are able to find any useful data, so they do not have to flip through thick books and waste their time. It could be explained by the fact that sometimes many books contain unnecessary information which makes the learner confused and he loses the desire to study. As a result, it leads to a deterioration of the level of education which also has a terrible impact on the economy. On the other hand, some people claim that improper use of computers can cause health troubles. For example, they may mention that excessive usage brings tangible discomfort and even harm to mental health. In addition, strenuous work at the monitor also has a harmful effect on vision. The explanation lies in the fact that students will get used to such technological inventions and their intellectual abilities get worse due to dependence. Therefore, it would be better to keep the balance. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would argue that the introduction of computers has a negative impact on the teaching process because it only can be entertaining for students to study that way.