Some people say that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others say that it is getting easier. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

As the time passes, there are a lot of voices arising from people who say that it is getting harder to live in urban areas while others say that it is getting much easier. I'm in the opinion of living big cities is becoming more problematic. This essay will discuss both views and state my own position. On the one hand, living in urban areas is getting very difficult because the cities are getting more crowded day by day. With overcrowding, everything is getting harder, such as going from somewhere to another place, shopping, parking, etc. For example; although it was way easier to find a parking place when you go to a shopping mall to do groceries, it is a real problem for people today. They spend lots of time while trying to find a parking lot. It can be seen as a simple thing but even these small things can lead to a chaos at the end of the day. On the other hand, some claim that living in big cities is a piece of cake. It is thought that it is easy because there are lots of options in terms of every aspect of daily life in cosmopolitans. If a person wants to attend a course, it is very simple to find many options in big cities while it is a serious problem in rural areas. When it comes to my opinion, I strongly agree that urban areas are getting so hard to live in owing to the overpopulation. It is an undeniable fact that crime rates are really high in cities and it is still an ongoing and increasing situation. Thus, it is really challenging to reside in these places. To sum up, there are sommon beliefs about living either in urban or in rural areas. Some claim that it is getting harder while the others oppose this idea. I strongly agree with the first part and admit the hardship of living in cities.