Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief among experts that if a rich nation's government make any attempts to improve the financial wealth, it will not have any more effects in terms of the citizens' satisfaction. However, this writer disagrees with this because of the comparison between individuals and the misinformation stemming from the wage gap. To begin with, it is vital to consider the characteristics of humans such as competitiveness. It is obvious that individuals will not be happy with what they have, they will compare themselves with people around them to see if they are wealthier or not; therefore, desire for more. Because of that, enforcing alternation for an increase in economic wealth to boost individuals' income is a must for authorities in order to maintain their communities' happiness. Take Vietnamese residents as a contextual example, richness competitions are pretty popular in Vietnam because people are envious with each other, they often measure their wages and worth to see who is richer. Furthermore, it also must be acknowledged that the wage gap can lead to misinformation. Having a rich country does not means everyone is rich, there are some differences in the salary between distinct groups of a society. To be more specific, some people might earn a fortune whereas some just earn a little money enough for their survival. Overtime, the worth disparity starts to become greater and greater and results in a general statistic about the country's wealth which is completely false. Thus, assuming that the whole nation is affluent through a simplified view and not making improvements in the financial wealth is a serious mistake. For instance, since India has a vast number of billionaires, people sometimes mistake that India is wealthy but in fact, the majority of its population have to live in slums. In conclusion, competitiveness and misinformation are the contributors to the unsatisfaction among residents. Hence, this essay has given clear points to demonstrate the author's disagreement to experts' opinion about rich countries increase economic value are unnecessary.