It is common that in many companies people from different ages work together in a same team. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantges?

A number of companies which combine individuals that originally come from different ages to collaborate together in one group is a common phenomenon. I strongly believe that this way brings more advantages than disadvantages. The strategy of companies to mix people who come from different ages leads to many positive effects. One of them is the young staff can learn and increase their knowledge from elder people in their group and vice viersa. For example, many Gen Z employee that collaborate with people who older can know about details principle of company and obtain many advanced knowledge. Meanwhile, the older one can learn how to adjust and use the technological skill such as using social media for marketing. Another benefit is younger individuals can learn from their older member about failure. Because many younger staff in this decade experience a hardship when they must face a failure. The older members can give advice according to their experience to the younger one. In the meantime, there is a drawback for decision to combine the staff who have different ages in a same group. The gap ages between member in a group easily lead to a conflict easily because they have a different principle For instance, young people are likely to uphold about mentality than work performance. Meanwhile, the older one have tendency to finish all of tasks as soon as possible as way to satisfy their boss or manager. This different principle lead to prevent close connection each other and makes them to the conflict. In conclusion, the way to combine individuals who come from different ages will result more advantages than disadvantages. Because this way will cause members to gain their knowledge and skill from each other. In addition, the younger one can learn about failure from older people's experience and how to tackle it. Meanwhile there is also a drawback from this method namely combining different ages member will lead to a conflict because they have distinct principles during working.