It is common that in many companies people from different ages work together in a same team. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantges?

Recently, in many multi-national companies individuals from different ages work together in the same team. Although this trend has numerous advantages, it also has a downside, I believe that its merits outweigh the demerits. In this essay, I will elaborate on my point of view with examples. Firstly, sharing thoughts from different perspectives is beneficial for firms as it can enhance teams performance, for example, senior employees usually have a wide range of experience which will support fresh workers in the same team to take the right decision, moreover, junior employees have the ambition and the creativity to achieve career success, therefore this mixed dedication work will lead their team to remarkable results. For instance, many sales firms in Saudi Arabia adopt this policy as its successful results have been proved in several cases. On the other hand, age gap can be a dilemma as employees come from different eras, additionally, some team members have conflicting points of views. If they do not have the same interest and the same passion for success, they would not achieve their desirable target. For instance, in Egypt, some sales companies set soild sold rules it terms of sales teams members which are; members must have the same skills and the same experience, furthermore, they must be in the same age. Therefore, these giant companies have experienced the downside of making people from different ages work together in a same team. In conclusion, however this trend has some disadvantages, its postive side has the bigger influence in many companies for the numerous reasons I mentioned above.