Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There are many children get addicted to the smart phones, increasing on hours are spent on every day. I personally think that children should not spending too much time on smartphones because it can causes many drawbacks tot hem in many aspects, described in the following paragraphs. To begin with, one of the reason why many children cling on with their smartphones is parents left them with the screen or smartphones. Following this, the children can only interact with is the internet and social media whether it is for kids such as youtube, tiktok and instagram. Additionally, the worst reason is that parents are not monitor and limit the screen time of their kids, lead the children to frustrated and uneasy feeling when they cannot check their social media, called smartphones addiction. I personally think that the addiction of smartphones in children can causes some drawbacks to their body and mind. Firstly, looking at the screen for a long time affects to the eyesight. Secondly, the way children look down and bend their back while using phones can lead to bad postures. Moreover, insomnia tend to occur in some children who had bad habit from spending time on phones. Finally, smartphones addiction affects children ’s mind. For illustrate, children who get addicted will have less focus on their real lift, lower interacting and isolating. Sticking with lift in virtual can causes depressed and lower self-esteem by comparing themselves to other friends online. To conclude, the addiction of smartphones in children caused by uncontrolled screen time and it not only cause negative influence to body but mind.