'People who do not use social media networks* will always fall behind in career development opportunities.' •To what extent do you feel that this is an accurate and important prediction?

In the current era of society, the role of social media is indispensable and the people who do not use it, may face dire consequence in the form of the growth of their professions. I strongly agree with this statement because without social media usage, individuals may not able to present their abilities and they may not access the data of a wide area of market. This essay will delve deeper into these points in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are multifarious reasons why it is essential to use social media platforms. Primarily, if individuals want to present their abilities to the world, they can make pages on social websites. For example, a painstaking survey conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March 2015, published that no sooner did professionals make their profile with their pragmatic visual and pictorial experiences on facebook and twitter than they got numerous job invitations from international companies. This is because nowadays even most of the job consultants require such social media accounts to add in job profile, which can help the companies to find out the most potential workers. Thus, the absence of a better social media profile can be perilous to grab the zenith of professional career. Furthermore, a benefit of social networking apps for accessing wide area market data can never be undermined. To elucidate, if professionals has a high aspiration for their development, they may require more details of international demand and supply trends as well as the technological changes. To exemplify, World Trade Oraganization, a UK based department, stated in its annual report in May 2018 that 45% of professionals had been occupying more jobs than others since they started using social communication websites for gathering advanced knowledge. This is clear that they update their skills by checking these networks timely and acquire a great knowledge of customers demand. Thus, those people who do not try using such effective method, they may have to satisfy themselves on the lower rate of professional growth. To conclude, it is unequivocal that without the usage of social web, not only can individuals not present themselves in a distinctive way, but they also can not get the required information of current market trends to gear up their professional growth.