Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since the internet has widely replaced their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern day, all information such as books, videos, and news now appears widely on the internet and can easily be accessed by people around the world. As a result, some individuals believe that it is unnecessary to keep public libraries when they can find out all the information by surfing the internet. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this view and in this essay, I will provide evidence that supports my statement. First of all, going to libraries often helps people develop their discipline. This is because reading books is an activity that no ones want to do although it brings back many benefits for readers especially philosophy, so promoting themselves to read books and go to libraries will help them build their discipline. Moreover, coming to community buildings such as libraries helps you extend your network. For example, while reading books in the library you may have chances to communicate with some strangers and this not only improves your social skills but also your network. In comparison, It is way less difficult to gain knowledge by surfing the internet instead of going to public libraries. To illustrate, you can easily access much information with just one click, whereas you have to go to libraries to find more information if your house does not have any books. On the other hand, because it is too easy for people to access new information online, individuals may not have the motivation to gain more knowledge. For example, when you can achieve things too effortlessly, you will lose your desire to do it. Last but not least, although using internet information is way more convenient than reading books, the information on the internet is too much and most of them may not be censored. To illustrate this, books and many more things in public libraries have to be censored before being displayed on the shelf while information that appears on the internet is so easy to access that some of them are wrong. In summary, Both gaining knowledge directly and online have their own advantages. But in recent days, keeping public libraries is a necessary thing because of their benefits in socialization and individual knowledge