It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In every aspect of life, people will be pushed to take risks, at all times. Although, the unpleasant results might sometimes come when taking a opportunity, I believe that being a risk taker brings positive outcomes, knowing that the disadvantages could be hindered. First and foremost, there is no guarantee over someone's future. We will never know the what future might bring us, if we do not have the courage to take a risk. Risking ourselves to go study abroad in unknown country, is one example. We will not know that we have hidden survivor talent, an adaptive person, a well-spoken individual, if we do not risk our bravery. Moreover, as people often say, "high risk high return". We cannot sacrifice a small bet and wish for extravagant output. For example, putting yourself on a challenging project usually offers you a better acknowledgement in a career. On the other hand, any risk taken also comes with a negative possibility, called failure. Some people cannot bear with it, thus, they become risk -averse. For instance, making a deal on a business agreement, but unfortunately, it inflicted a serious downfall for the business itself. However, the rate of failure in taking risks can be lessened by performing a thorough measurement and assessment before coming to a decision. To conclude, even though a failure might be tagged along when taking a risk, a proper approaches are applicable to decrease the probability of the bad things happening. Risks are there to be assessed and taken, thus we can reach maximum outcomes both in our personal and professional lives.