Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a trend to develop modern houses in the colonies.Some folks argue that construction of houses should follow the same pattern as of previous buildings in the surrounding, while others disagree with this statement.In my opinion, although making similar homes offer some advantages of maintaining uniformity of general area, everyone should have the right to build his house as per his comfort and needs that will promote diversity in a community. On the one hand, there are some benefits of having a row of residential buildings with the same design. Firstly, it helps in preserving the symmetry of the local area, which gives the place a stunning look. For instance, our accommodation in Gujranwala Cantonment is a mirror image of our neighbouring homes which gives an eye-catching view when looked from above. Moreover,if all the houses in a colony have the same design, less effort will be required on their maintenance.To illustrate,in our village, every house has a different dimension, because of which, the municipal committee has to face many challenges in doing the repair works. On the other hand, many people opine that construction of a dream-house is a prerogative of every citizen. This is useful in terms of maintaining diversity in the community,because every residence having the same structure may give a flat and monotonous look. Furthermore, some individuals might have their own requirements that need to be taken care of while designing the maps. For instance, someone having allergy to plants would not like to have a garden in front of his villa. Similary, some might want to make a sunroom on the top floor to enjoy the pleasant weather. In conclusion, there are varied opinions regarding the style of newly-built houses.I believe that despite the merits of uniformity and the ease in providing maintenance facilities in similar fashioned apartments, the residents should be free to make homes according to their likings and dislikings and for the sake of variety in the society.