Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as foood, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few people think that letting children take their own decisions on daily activities could lead to a future group of people who are only interested in their own desires, while others opine that it is essential for children to make their own choices in terms of their life matters. I agree with the later view. Allowing children make their own choices will separate them from the rest of the world and would increase the amount of wrong doing in the world. This is because if they are let alone to decide their own daily tasks, they will only do tasks that they are interested in and that too only in the way they love to do them. Moreover, it would lead to circumstances where they would not take into consideration others opinions and believes, this would put them into an illusion that all that they are doing are correct. Such thoughts would influence their future, where children will end up doing wrong actions but they would think that they are always on the right side. Giving them a complete sense of independency would make them not take into account others problems and opinions, making them opt to shut themselves off from others and only take care of their lives. For instance, it was noted by psychologists that those children who were given independency in terms of thoughts right from a very young age, grew up to be introverts on the one hand, while on the other also built a high amount of ego not caring for others problems. On the other hand, it is important that children are given the freedom to take decisions in circumstances related to their lives as they know what is best for them and this helps create a good future. Since they themself took a particular choice, they would exercise it with full effort and dedication as compared to following an advice given by an elder. This also enables them to understand the posititves positive and negatives with their own decision making skill and with practise they will turn into good decision makers creating a good path in their future in terms of life and career. Their own choice will be based on their own likes and dislikes, so this not only gives them the comfort in fulfilling the tasks but also encourages them to take good choices as they are aware that their parents wont be there to help them. I agree with this view as for example, it has been shown that children who were allowed to take their own choices became more sucessful in terms of handling life in terms of obstacles as compared to others. In conclusion, if children are allowed to take their own choices, it would boost their ego and would make them only care for themselves and not indulge in worldly matters. On the contrary, it would make their future more bright and would help them overcome hurdles of life, which definitely is more important.