Write about the following topic: Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays, some people think that having a family party is compulsory as it is a form of gratitude because they have already achieved the milestone they wished for. Meanwhile, others believe that family celebration is not necessary since it is usually associated with luxuriousness. As a result, too much money will be wasted because of it. I argue that nothing is wrong with celebrating an event, but it is better for a family to save their money in case there are some incidental needs in the future. A further explanation of both views regarding this issue will be presented below. Firstly, people are more likely to celebrate a moment that marks a particular point they have reached in their lives, such as a birthday or wedding anniversary. Some of them like to have that occasion to be recognized by others. Therefore, they hold a party in a five-star hotel, for instance, which definitely costs million dollars. In addition, they also need to prepare the souvenirs for those who come. Instead of having a humble party, they choose to have a festive one. In fact, having a small-scale party is pretty much better because it will be more intimate and it still conveys how grateful they are to be blessed for what they have gotten. However, a better option above all is to save money because we do not even know what the future holds. For example, a family must save the money to prepare the tuition fees for their children because it might be very high in the future. On the other hand, if they need to refresh their mind, they can have a vacation, which the budget also need to be allocated. Meanwhile, no one ever know we might suffer from illness years from now. This is also need to be paid attention. In conclusion, although some people believe that there is a must to have a family celebration, if it can be replaced with another important occasion, it will be better. Thus, much money will be saved.