Schools should stop using books for teaching to learn as they find them boring, and use films, TV and computers instead. To what extent do you agree with this?

Many people argue that books are not effective as as films and other digital sources for educating school kids. While both of these sources are not bad either, It is worth comparing between both. In this essay, we will discuss the aspects of books which outweigh digital sources Firstly, Books are not solely meant for education alone. There are a lot more hidden qualities together which makes it unarguably the best source of knowledge for school education. While reading books, Students exactly go through the same words quoted by the writer which communicates the context with accuracy near to 100% and knowledge transfer happens ideally. While reading, The kids visualize the content in their minds and pull themselves to the world imagined by the author. Also Habit of reading is proven healthier for the eyes than spending more time watching digital content. The normalization of terming books as 'boring' will not fit for every individual as it is more of an individual perspective. However the modern world insists on the usage of Digital platforms for education. It is not a perfect replacement for the existing practice of using textbooks and ruling out books is a no-brainer solution. Studies reveal that the screen time of people increased manifold than how it used to be back in years and now using Digital sources completely for education will catalyse the screen time for kids and will hinder eye-sight at small ages. Both digital sources and books are arguably the best sources of wisdom, But the disadvantages of books are negligible when it compares to disadvantages of digital media. Thus the usage of books should not be axed.