Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it is widely claim that there are numerous possible difficulties for elderly these days to encounter, others argue that nowadays life of the elder peoples is much improved comparing with the previous era. Both point of views and reasons why I agree with the latter statement will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to believe that aging in today's world could be a struggle. This is possibly because the globalization that has a fierce competition leading to an early retirement of the future retiree. By doing this, make some people to felt isolated and worried as they have to prepare aging plans financially. It will eventually become more difficult for some if they do not have family to take care of them at the end of life period. Many opponents of this idea might oppose that the improvement of technologies enhance better quality of life toward the retiree and beyond age group than in the past, especially longevity of lifespan. Take advance technologies, for example; these gadgets aiding with lifestyle of the eldery. However, I personally argue in favour of aging in this generation seeing that the awareness of the elederly has been emphasis on several nations worldwide these days. To simply explain, due to demographic changes of future elderly that is constantly increase each year, this stimulate the government to take this into an account in order to take care of these fragile group. To explify, new policy that aiming to aid these people financially such as monthly payment, free accessible of the medical service, or the discount of the elderly for public transport. In a nutshell, although it is undeniable that there might be some obstacle for elderly to face, I am of the opinion that its pros of recent world outweigh its detrimental outcomes in order to bring better quality aging.