Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debatable argument about how people share information in some countries. Some argue that data should be provided for everyone for mutual benefit. Others feel that information should be saved without showing up freely due to personal purposes. This essay will discuss both these positions in turn. It is vital to understand that having plenty of information will help nations to improve quickly. In many countries, authorities are collaborating to improve their countries briefly. For instance, in COVID-19 epidemic, people shared information with other countries to accelerate the process of manufacturing the vaccines. Therefore, I believe that sharing information is the primary factor in developing an individual as well as a country. However, the fact that offering information freely is detrimental to an individual or an organization. To explain further, crime will abuse this information to steal money from people. In addition, if a company elicits their information, their competitors will use this to compete with other companies. It is my view that leakage of information will lead to plenty of harmful factors for many organizations as well as individuals. To conclude, it is necessary to improve a country by sharing data with each other while providing data freely also has some drawbacks. Hence, I believe that people have to take information into careful consideration before sharing it with other people.