A lot of places in the word rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern word. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Evidence suggests that visitors are vital financially for many nations around the world but this practice leads to several problems as well. I believe, although there are a number of advantages involved in this trend, the downsides are by no means negligible. On the plus side, there are some advantages to being a popular destination for tourists. To begin with, local economy and job opportunities grow due to people flocking to these spots. For example, tourists pay money for food, accommodation, transportation and other facilities which must be provided by locals so new jobs are introduced which are lucrative. In addition, people become more knowledgeable. Simply put, foreigners come from all over the world with different cultures and attitudes are in the direct interaction with indigenous therefore; they learn about each others and this phenomenon leads to gaining more knowledge for both sides. However, the downside cannot be ignored. The most axiomatic argument is concerned with environmental issues. That is to say, many visitors damage animals' habitats through their activities. Take littering as an example; in recent years it is obvious that forests and see and rivers as well as beaches are full of garbage which puts other creatures' lives in jeopardy. Furthermore, many of them causes problems for local residents by parking in their spot and disturbing them with their noise. To conclude, tourism can be both rewarding and problematic. In my opinion, this approach creates irreparable problems for wildlife and dwellers' lives and must be managed.