Some people think that the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

How to educate children correctly is always a difficult issue worldwide. It is the opinion of this writer that children should be taught as only individuals instead of being good employees because of the education of the country and the diversity of people. It is vital to understand that teaching students to be good workers cannot develop their problem-solving skills or logical thinking. It is because teachers focus on turning them into people who cannot do anything but work without thinking. For example, being quality citizens and workmen does not mean they are knowledgeable and smart, they are just people who have the ability to obey the rules and hold a job. In other words, it is a failure of the education of a nation. Another key component of the case for edifying children with nothing but discipline is the variety of people. It is fact that the world is more colourful thanks to various people in the world because they are the only individual with different appearances, characteristics and stories, that is the thing makes them special. If the world lost its variety of cultures or people, how it would be boring. Thus, it is very important to benefit children as individuals, not just for them but for the world. In conclusion, how to teach children correctly is still a challenge, but it is very critical for the education of a nation and the colorful of the world.