The amount of sport shown on television every week has increased significantly and this is having an impact on live sports events. Do you think the benefits of having more televised sport are greater than the disadvantages?

It is argued that the advantages of having bigger amounts of televised sports are greater than the disadvantages. This essay completely agrees with this statement. I believe that generally, people benefit from televised sports undoubtedly because of the level of accessibility and absence of safety concerns. Overall, live sports coverage is far more convenient than offline events. The majority of people may not have the opportunity to attend all the games played by their favourite team. There couldn’t be a better example of it than my boyfriend`s case. He had gone on a critically urgent business trip just a couple of days before his beloved club had an extremely important match. He managed to watch it only because of live streaming on television. Furthermore, security issues are quite a regular problem throughout live sports events. The most loyal fans tend to let their frustration out by instigating fights and creating safety-threatening situations. Unfortunately, it happened to my uncle’s friend. He was enjoying his time at a football game when a random admirer of the opposite team hit him in the face. A couple of hours later he found out that his nose had been broken in three places. Since then my uncle and his friend have watched football only on television to exclude an opportunity for a similar accident. To conclude, in my opinion, there definitely are more positive benefits of having a bigger amount of televised sports rather than negative sides, such as safety priorities, the convenience of your own space, schedule flexibility and close-ups of players.