Many people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences in earning between the richest and the poorest members. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, groups of individuals believe the gap between affluent and below the poverty line should be minimal so that a joyful society can be flourished. I agree with this statement. My essay will provide details with examples. To begin with, equal distribution of wealth is an important aspect of economic stability. If the accumulation of wealth is in hands of fewer individuals then there are chances of instability in society as the rich will take undue advantage of weaker section of society. For example, many reputed businessmen want to expand their business horizons therefore their continued efforts to purchase more land for business expansion sometimes they to cheat low-income groups by forcefully taking their land at minimal cost. Therefore it is essential to bridge the gap between richer and poor sections and authorites' intervention is required so that underprivileged sections of society will not cheated by affluent persons. Even though some efforts are made to reduce the gap between two sections of society, however, individuals believe that sometimes it is good for long-term business growth perspective. For instance, a report published in the corporate magazine, indicated that some shift in the thinking process of modern business as they are started dealing with corporate social responsibility and serving those who are in need through charity to non-government organizations. Therefore, if the business world is taking important steps to help and safeguard the requirement of weaker section then they should continue with this approach in future. To conclude, satisfaction in society can be achieved by reducing disparity in income groups. Small efforts should be incorporated to promote a helping hand to those who are in need so that everyone in society will be treated with respect and care.