Write about the following topic. Buying things online on the internet such as boo, air tickets and groceries is s becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages.

In today's contemporary era, purchasing items such as books, plane tickets and groceries online is gaining more popularity. In my point of view, the advantages of this phenomenon outweighs the disadvantages as it provides us the freedom of buying products anywhere, anytime. Firstly, technology is progressing in leaps and bounds. With the help of phone and internet, people are able to buy items of their choice at their convenience. Also, they have plenty of choices to choose and make informed choices with the help of review from people who have purchased certain products. For example, the Amazon website compares the products that we chose from other products and recommends us the best options based on others review. In addition, online shopping also gives us the flexibility to return or exchange the products if, we are unsatisfied with the quality of the items purchased. Secondly, we have access to products that are produced in other parts of the country, such as cheese from Italy, coffee from Brazil can be exported to India within few days if we place orders online. This helps business owners connect to customers who resides in other countries. Another advantage is booking ticketes through the online apps and other travel websites. To exemplify, booking a flight ticket has become easier than before as it offers multiple benefits such as choosing the preference of food, seats and online checkin. This saves lot of time at the airport. There is no need to wait in long queues to check in our baggage if we choose to do it online. Overall, online shopping and online ticket booking has become a boon for citizens and they prefer online shopping method as it provides numerous advantages such as convenience and flexibility compared to traditional shopping method.