In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh the disavantages ?

In several urban areas, gardens where local citizens can grow their own vegetables and fruit are replacing other public places such as open spaces and parks. This writer argue that the fears outweigh the benefit. It is vital to understand that nowadays planting fruit require the high number of fertilizers or pesticides. In other word, if there are many public gardens, people will consume more fertilizers to grow their plants. However, almost all kinds of fertilizer and pesticide content a lot of chemical substances harming to the environment, especially dirt and water. Hence, building gardens to plant fruit and vegetables can lead to overusing fertilizers and cause environmental pollution. Besides, public gardens are very hard to manage since there are lots of residents who growing Change the form of the verb grow show examples their plants in that places. If this problem is not completely addressed, it will cause some profound consequences such as the argument between citizens and throwing litter. This thing can influence negatively the improvement of society or even a nation. On the other hand, creating more public garden can bring some advantages. One of them is encouraging consuming healthy. Today, more and more frozen or canning refreshments appear, due to their convenience, people are overlooking importance of fresh products. Growing plant in public gardens can reinforce habits that is using healthy food among each individual. In conclusion, although replacing public parks and open spaces with public gardens can have some benefits, this essay still believes that the fears of fertilizers and obstacles in management outweigh the advantage of encouraging using healthy.