In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many urban areas, open spaces and public parks are being repurposed into gardens so that local people can use them to plant their own vegetables and fruit. This writer is of the opinion that self-product and connect people together outweigh any drawbacks such as waste time and less land for people ’s daily activities. It is vital to understand that people still now buying food and vegetables outside and have concerns about its safety. This is because most of the vegetables and fruits nowadays is filled with pesticides or being genetically modified. With this new plan, residents can grow it in gardens, take care it by themselves and enjoy their achievements. As a result, quality of food to consume can be increased because did not use any pesticides or fertilizers that creates toxic to the environment. Hence, removing the doubts from consumers to create a healthy habit. However, many people think that this is unnecessary as people find high quality products in many supermarkets around the world. They believe that because the high quality fruit and vegetables is in places where examination take place before entering the supermarket, these free space needs to be used for citizens will lose their spaces to do exercises or rest. This is a valid point but through planting grocery products, the community can create a strong sense of unity through how to grow fruit, avoid phenomenon that young generation do not know anything about agriculture skills. Consequently, this foster the people connecting to each other and help youngsters learn agriculture knowledge. Taking everything into account, replace public parks by gardens can help civilians a lot in saving money, comprehend new knowledge and also link citizens together. It is true that drawbacks can harm our life but if we know utilize all the benefits of this plan.