In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In an ever-progressive society, gardens are being constructed to replace unoccupied areas and parks for the public in some metropolitans in order to assist local citizens to grow herbs and fruit. The writer believes that the benefits of raising awareness of healthy berries and herbs and connecting individuals by community activities outweigh the drawbacks. There are several advantageous points of this phenomenon, one of them is that it may enhance people’s ability of awareness of organic vegetables for health. It should be acknowledged that residents consuming fresh and cleaned berries and vegetables may live longer than others due to improvement in both mental and physical health. Consequently, inhabitants have a propensity to recognize and promote the manufacture of these organic food. For example, European nations have accomplished numerous plans for growing fresh and healthy vegetables and fruit in public places which have a positive impact on citizen’s recognition. Thus, it is beneficial to have some gardens in community zones to develop awareness of healthy products. Another advantageous point worth considering is that public events can link various strange individuals and foster a sense of community. It must be understood that social activities such as gardening may provide complicated tasks requiring teamwork skills that residents undergo to get on well with others and make relationships become stronger. Taking the USA, where public activities like planting and growing plantations were encouraged to create more opportunities to associate with other citizens. Hence, this development plays a fundamental role in connecting distinctive people together. In conclusion, the adverse effects are outweighed by the beneficial factors linking different residents and boosting awareness of organic fruit and vegetables. Additionally, local authorities should not only provide more spaces for gardens, but also funding in these areas to produce more and more organic commodities.