people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A debatable argument is whether money should be invested in developing motorways and roads rather than transport systems such as trams and railways. The author of this essay holds a belief that money should be spent on fixing motorways and roads. It is acknowledged that governments should invest money in developing roads and motorways. This is because better road quality means increasing the level of safety of individuals. As a result, the percentage of traffic accidents can decline as it is safer for folks to drive. Take Viet Nam as an example, the number of accidents increasing because there are numerous holes of different sizes on the roads Hence, the government should focus on fixing the roads to minimize the number of accidents It is crucial to understand that by spending cash on roads and motorways, there will be less traffic congestion. This is because expanding roads and creating more lanes for cars and motorbikes allow more spaces for traveling. Consequently, during rush hours, there will be fewer traffic jams and individuals will not have to suffer from waiting anymore. For example, Viet Nam used to have lots of traffic congestion but thanks to the expansion of roads, it is much more convenient for folks to drive. Also, carbon emissions may be reduced because people do not have to be stuck in traffic congestion. All in all, the government should invest money in fixing and expanding roads to minimize accidents and traffic jams.