Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Globalization has made the border of every country become less apparent. Thus, some countries tend to have similarities because their people consume the same goods since the products are available everywhere. Despite the controversy that arises between people who oppose to have identical behavior with foreign citizens, I argue that it is actually a positive development. Having new products available in our countries means that people find it easier to purchase them and it will contribute positively to the countries ' national income. First of all, the accessibility to the products is now guaranteed. As a result, people do not face any difficulties in obtaining the products, such as some Korean skincare brands. On the other hand, the shipping fee is much cheaper than buying them directly from abroad. Meanwhile, if we buy those products from their origins, we need to make sure that they will arrive safely in front of us without any scratches because in some cases, they are broken while in shipping. This is why, it is an advantage to have the goods ready in our home countries. Secondly, the emergence of those goods has a positive impact in some countries ' economies. For example, people tend to consume more of either on the viral products or the new ones which stimulates the national income to rise even if just a little. This is because consumption is one of the components to calculate the national income. If this situation continues to occur, it is not impossible for the economic growth of the countries to escalate. So, having new commodities is surely not a wrong decision. To sum up, it is positively agreed that new commodities are useful to push countries ' economies as well as to ease people's access to them.