In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

All the major cities around the world are overcrowded, many people believe that they should build new homes in the countryside however some are against it to protect the rural area. In this essay, I will provide my opinion about positives and drawbacks before drawing a conclusion. First of all, accommodation is the most important for everyone, they need new homes to prepare for the growth of the population, for example, they are research about the population mentions that new babies born every second. Furthermore, the quality of life in the countryside must be better than in the big city which has too much noise, pollution and less green space. On the other hand, Urban expansions will cause effects on the environment such as deforestation for development to meet housing demands, it will destroy natural habitats and biodiversity. To conclude, the demand for new homes is always the major problem for every country. In my opinion, centralise people and everything in one area is easy to manage however in the long run there are too many disadvantages. Extending new accommodation to the countryside is the most suitable idea for future development.