There is still a certain section of the society which lives under poverty despite the fact that countries where people belonging to this section live are becoming richer.Why do you think this happens and what can wealthy societies do to help their poorer members?

Throughout the world, there is still plenty of poor populations despite the fact that in these countries the majority of people live on welfare and continue increasing their wealth. I personally believe that this condition happened because of government policy and the rich community can help by giving funds to a variety of charities. On the one hand, government policy mostly encourages wealthy people. Many developed countries use a policy of capitalism that supports populations who make more capital. As years passed most of the country's wealth gathered in the little portion of the society making the rich community that owns almost all. This kind of action left other nations in poverty without any chance of owning property. For example, in my neighbourhood, one rich man bought all the supermarkets that sell food and is about to build another one local minimarkets have given up their businesses because of competition. On the other hand, the rich community can help the poor society in many ways. Most of the rich people are entrepreneurs and they help the nation in poverty by establishing charities that financially support the poor public. Everyone knows that big charities take a significant portion of wages from donations by wealthy societies. Furthermore, rich people are also really keen on building new businesses that create new job opportunities for community. For instance, in the news, I see almost every day one of the celebrities or rich businessmen giving huge amounts of money to a charity which helps children suffering from cancer. To conclude, although rich people possess more properties than is necessary, they can also useful in terms of supporting community that lives in poor conditions.