Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent you agree or disagree?

A few individuals believe that growing popularity to foreign countries has a bad influence on the environment and should be restricted. I partially agree with the said notion; however, there are various arguments that surround my opinion. In recent years, travelling to different foreign countries has become a trend. In other words, there are many travellers around the world who want to experience unique cultures and languages and also meet new people from different backgrounds. For instance, according to a 2021 survey, there is an increasing trend for American citizens to explore developing countries like India and Africa for their unique landscapes and traditions. Furthermore, tourism also helps these nations grow their economies as well as generating employment. On the otherhand, there are some cons as well. To put it another way, people from developed countries like Australia and Canada, often like to visit small towns of Africa, but sometimes they may harm their sentiments unintentionally. Locals often complaint about tourist making fun of their language or traditions. Moreover, littering is also considered a big issue, when people travel from different foreign Countries. This factors have a huge negative impact on their well-being and should be taken care. In conclusion, travelling to foreign countries could be a good adventure for many individuals. However, there are some actions by tourist that may have a negative impact on the environment. In my opinion, tourism could be beneficial for many countries, but there must be certain restrictions that should be applied by the government.