Some people think it is more important to spead money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as rrailways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There is a belief that the authorities should focus mainly on public transport systems, rather than spend expense on the road infrastructures. This writer believes that means of public transport need to be promoted more than the other and will demonstrate the reasons below. First of all, it can be acknowledged that using public transportations can help reducing the amount of fuel used. In recent decades, the predicament of insufficient quantities of energy is becoming more and more dramatic. By using public trams or buses, individuals will consume lesser fossil fuels since lesser vehicles are needed to travel. Therefore, the governments should consider more of improving railways and trams, although expanding roads or motorways can alleviate congestion and road accidents. Another point that deserves to mention is that public transport systems benefit passengers in various ways. With a majority of people get into one vehicle, the prices for travelling will be reasonable, which help them to save their budgets, particularly when travelling in long distances. Moreover, since those systems are mainly built underground or not in the motor routes, inhabitants will not have to suffer from traffic jams and hence move faster to their destination. That is why in developed nations which have the high-quality transport systems such as Japan or Korea, citizens would prefer to use trams to move to work or school. In conclusion, public transportations play a pivotal role in terms of saving energy and comforting humans. As a result, spending money on developing these amenities is worth to take into account.