Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is a belief among some people that funding motorways and roads is more pivotal than investing in public transport infrastructure. This writer contends that investing in public transport plays a more imminent role, since it helps people to travel faster, despite opposing views stating commuters can travel freely every time. It must be acknowledged that public transport infrastructure provides people with high-speed travelling, rather than roads or motorways. This is because public transport routes have less traffic lights and the speed limit is much larger than that of motorways and roads. Combining with the high power engines of trains and trams, these routes can help people travel between distances faster than the other mentioned to routes of transport. For instance, trains can travel commuters between two distant cities faster due to its velocity. However, a minority of individuals believe that the subsidy should be for non-railway on land ways because people can have a time -effective travel. Due to being limited by merely no regulations of time, travelers can make use of this to commute conveniently regardless of time. Although this point is valid, it is also the thing that prohibits people from doing it. With too many people on the road, traffic congestions will occur, causing time loss, whereas under strict timings, systems of public transport can travel on time. Take trams as an example, the reason why they are always on time compared to cabs is because railway routes had no traffic under the schedules of tram stations. In conclusion, the author agrees that the fund should be poured into public transport infrastructure, due to large speed and time -efficient commuting.