Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether further investment should be poured in motorways and roads or in systems of public transport including trams and railways is a highly subjective debate. This author agrees with this statement due to aesthetic taste and privacy. The booming styles and features of cars and private transport in general should be mentioned as the key reason why we should invest in this field’s infrastructure. As more inventions and groundbreaking discoveries are appearing, transport brands are allowed to create and invent more genres and appearances that suit personal taste. The development of Toyota with various types with a wide range of features could be a prime example for this point. As a result, more people will be attracted to private transport leading to an increase in number of these on roads in the near future, therefore, there will be an increasing need for netter traffic infrastructure. Another point that is worth mentioning is the imprivacy of public transport. Even with the latest technology and features or with the top service, thefts and sexual abuses would still occur as people will still travel with unfamiliar individuals leading to discomfort and fear among residents which discourage them from using transports for the public. An increasing number of thefts on buses and trams should be mentioned as a perfect reference for this statement. For that reason, unless there are possible methods or improvements to address these problems, cars and motorcycles would still be the residents’ preferences over trams and trains. To sum up, with the benefits of satisfying aesthetic desire and securing privacy, private transport systems are generally preferable to public ones. Therefore, more money should be spent on these systems to ensure the highest quality of satisfaction when travelling.