Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there is an ongoing debate about whether the fact that car-free days are effective methods to decrease air contamination or there are other more efficient ways. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. First of all, it is obvious to note that car-free days are efficacious tactics to diminish air pollution. The key argument is that air contamination contains a great volume of exhausted fumes released by cars, the air quality is polluted which can cause negative damage to not only people’s healths but also their planet. To be particular, the atmosphere in Delhi-city of India is contaminated by a great bunch of toxic emissions such as carbon dioxide or sulfur dioxide, which can lead to a wide range of respiratory diseases for people’s health, so limiting car use will protect life on the Earth. Hence, car-free days can be seen as the effective approaches to the atmosphere. Secondly, the alternatives to using other ways to reduce air contamination are much more effective. Added to this is the fact that there are plentiful methods which are much more affordable but bring more advantages for people. To be more precise, some industries should use renewable energy sources instead of traditional energy sources such as fossil fuels or coal to not only reduce the amount of toxic chemical gases but also create a clean and human-friendly environment, especially atmosphere. Thus, utilizing other approaches which are environmentally-friendly for people’s health, are more effective to reduce air pollution. In conclusion, although car-free days are effective methods to diminish air pollution, there is a wealth of tactics that should be combined with due to their benefits to enhance the air quality.