Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that governaments should invest money to create advantages for the nation, instead wasting money on space exploration projects. I agree with this school of thought, but I think that every country has different money funds. In this essay, I will explain these points. Every country of this planet lives with a different economic capacity, thus it is hard to stabilise who are wasting money on space exploration or who are not. There are nations that are able to ivest more money than others. For example the United States can afford space exploration projects by their own. USA had built the biggest aerospatial company of our world called NASA. In some way they are the veterans and enough skilled to not considered any thought about wasted money. On the other hand, there are several other countries without the same economic status. In these cases, when nations are not able to afford these kind of projects it is better that their governments start to use money to face on other things, such as national problems. For instance, the Italian government spent money in three space expeditions in the last decade while the nation had, and still have, many problems in south of Italy. Many citizens are not able to go to the hospital because they are so far and for this reason government should invest money building new hospital structures. In conclusion, money is never wasted if is spent wisely. Many countries have to face different national issues, while other are free on spending money for space exploration. Every decision has to be make in base of the capacity of a single nation.