More and more people use private cars instead of taking public transport. What are the reasons for this trend? How can the government encourage people to take public transport?

In the modernization era, it is widely known that citizens prefer using private vehicle to public transportation. The comfortable sense, the flexibility and the cheaper price are the reasons of this trend but, because of the huge negative effects of this tendency, the government should try to encourage societies to utilize busses, taxis by improving more facilities and enhancing people ’s awareness, all of which will be elaborated below. To commence with, almost all people have motorcycle, car, and others. It is not only easy option to travel but also cheaper. For instance, Indonesian people who use motorbike just require 20,000 rupiah to purchase gasoline and then, they can go anywhere with comfortable atmosphere. The other noticable notable reason is the flexibility because they can travel in their own space as freely as possible and can easily change their plans without thinking considerations from other people. However, using private transport has much more negative impact for the environment such as pollution. To reduce this problem, the government can motivate the citizens by campaign or advertisment to enhance the people ’s awarness. As an example, the ministry can conduct the research and advertise about traffic studies to prove that traveling by bus is just as fast as by car. Another way is by improving public infrastructure such as renovating rail lines to avoid delays and making transit stops more visible. In conclusion, the reasons why people tend to private transport are the flexibilty, cheaper price and comfy atmoshpere but the government can provoke the folks to utilize public vehicle by two ways: enhancing people awarness and adding public infrastructure.