Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Learning a foreign language creates a lot of opportunities for all people. However, some people believe that only benefits their overseas travelling or working, while others argue that language acquisition has no limitations to its advantages. From my point of view, both of the above opinions are seriously appreciated agreeing. To begin with, I would like to discuss the three primary reasons why I agree foreign languages only help people to go and work aboard. First of all, understanding another language is the effective means to communicate, convey their thoughts, awareness and viewpoints. For instance, someone is travelling to one place where native speakers almost use English, travellers should learn a second language like English to use in any essential circumstances such as getting lost, buying something, asking direction,… Secondly, a new language opens a new door, which means people can cultivate their mind with other cultures and lifestyles around the world. As an example, if someone wants to work or study overseas, they need to integrate into another local custom. Finally, being a bilingual helps people gain more chances to connect and expand their international relationship, simultaneously, reach to the highest professional workplace. Next, I would like to discuss the two fundamental reasons why I disagree that traveling or working in a foreign country is the only reason for people to study a second language. First, to boarden the knowledge, they also master ither foreign language because nowadays people not only graduate from a high school or a university, but also continue achieving master degree, Doctor of Philosophy,… Thus, the mass of knowledge is capable of reading books, listening videos,… which are used in various languages. Finally, It is evident that a developing country which has more citizens being able to speak a second language become more wealthy and advanced. In conclusion, acquiring a new language fosters a variety of positive aspects and values.