In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negeztive development?

In the world of advertising, there are different strategies that make businesses capable of introducing their products to guarantee their success. Huge attention is paid to people’s buying habits and their behaviours towards advertisements. By this, sellers are adopting every mean to improve the quality of their products such as making new features and bolding these features to attract people’s attention which may have various reasons. First and foremost, due to the competitive environment that exists among companies, they put pressure on the fact that their products are somehow new and different in order to be as successful as their opponents. Therefore, when it comes to advertising, they make extra attention to show new features with the help of a famous figure or create a connection between the new product and people’s health or convenience. For example, the famous sport brand Nike has introduced its new line of watches, which can measure blood pressure and oxygen level with the help of professional basketball players. In order to talk about the effects of advertising products by addressing their newest parts, considering different aspects is essential. To some extend, it may be both positive and negative improvement. First, it pushes businesses to be more creative for producing new products and choose latest methods of advertising to be on top of the industry. Besides, due to the people’s tendencies to experience new items, they are eager to buy their products which leads to make a profit for companies. On the other hand, focusing on new features while advertising and persuading people to buy these items, increase the possibility of becoming a disposable society. In conclusion, as long as the fact that companies are in a competition to be the head of the industry, emphasising on the latest features of their items, is an inevitable part of advertising which may have advantages and disdvantages for both society and businesses.