Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

As tourism has become a flourished industry in the past few decades, there has been a debate over charging visitors from overseas more than the locals in historical sites. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this point of view. On one hand, the arguement in favor of charging foreign tourists more might rise among the residents due to the taxation, which means the national monuments depending on governments' subsidies for maintenance have already been paid by them. Moreover, increasing tourists ' payment could somehow prevent conjunction of sites' surrounding, and improve their life quality. Thus, it is reasonable to divide tickets into different prices for the equality. However, I consider it a shortsighted view. On the other hand, differentiate the cost between foreigners and locals might lead to a negative consequence. Firstly, travelers from abroad contribute to the economy of the host country in a wide rage, such as suveniours, accommodation, and traffic. Nations could thrive due to the overall financial growth. Secondly, there might be monetary spam from some unscrupulous people, which would lead to counterproductive effects such as a significant disapointment of tourists. Therefore, it is not necessary to emphasize on implementing a higher price for them. Instead, the residents and authorities should be honored to subsidize meaningful attractions in their nation and attract more tourists to visit. In conclusion, it is a long-term vision when a country charge both travelers and inhabitants equally as the result in overall national economic improvement excels the higher monetary requirement to foreign visitors. Afterwards, promote nation's culture legacy further.