Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people، however, ، think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that the economic growth is the prominent achievement of a country leadership while others say that beside the economic progress, better education, social welfare, security and politicial stability also play an important role in a country's development. In my opinion, although the economics has a vital role for a country, other types of progresses should be anchored as well due to their remarkably contribution to the living standards of a country. On the one hand, economic improvement can attract foreign investment, fostering further development and technological advancement. For example, if the administration of a developing country focuses on economic growth successfully, many positive indicators will be shown to the developed countries - the investors all around the world. Therefore, that developing country can absorb more benefits from it, not only receiving money but also making changes to the skilled technicians and superior researchers. Furthermore, citizens can have more job opportunities, this can lead to a better quality for their life. On the other hand, focusing solely on economic progress can lead to increased social inequalities. For instance, educational growth reduces the probability of crime rate. This allows citizens to live in a safe environment. Moreover, the medical industries of progress strengthen citizens' health, since the number of medical centres and experts increases, individuals have easy access to visit hospitals, so they receive appropriate treatment when they struggle with diseases. To recapitulate, the politics shoud make achievements on different types of growth, not only on economics. Thus, the people of that country can have a stable income and high quality environment to live in.