In some countries, people think women should have equality with men, in particular, equal rights to work as police officers or serve in the Army. Others think women are not suitable for such jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether there should be any discrimination between genders regarding their choice of career paths or not is a controversial topic. The writer of this essay believes that despite the diverse perspectives offered when giving women free will to work as whatever they want, some limits should be considered due to the nature of specific jobs which require physical strength and analytical thinking. Since it is a common notion that woman is a creature of emotions, various occupations relating to logical reasoning seem to be unsuitable for them. In other words, unlike men who are usually stereotyped to be cold and objective in making a decision, women tend to be driven by their personal feelings and moods. As a result, the nature of many jobs such as judge and magistrate which demand equality and impartiality can be impaired unless females are highly trained for them. However, many think that by bringing women to the table unique perspectives can be brought about to help with the creativity of the workplace. To explain further, it is evident women have very different ways of seeing an issue owing to their distinct viewpoints regarding the world, therefore, they would certainly benefit the problem-solving process as a wider range of options and solutions can be seen, which results in more thorough analysis and ultimately better decision-making. For instance, America is known for promoting gender diversity in its constabulary investigation department, which is considered the main factor contributing to its incredible success rate. It is the opinion of this writer that physical fitness has always been a huge challenge for women compared to men. Simply put, while position like police or soldier heavily depend on one’s sturdiness to be performed, several science-backed studies indicate that, on average, females are weaker than males biologically. Therefore, if there were no restrictions on the minimum strength state of a lady when employing her into such intense positions, their efficiency would deteriorate since more than one female officer would be required to do the work of a male one. In conclusion, although women can extend the number of approaches to a problem in some jobs, their limits in body strength and emotional control are why there should be regulations for them when it comes to vocations that ask for physical courage along with critical thinking.