In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Junk food has been commonly spread all around the world. IT is not wrong to say that fast food is time-saving and is the best choice for who cannot afford to buy ingredients. However, fast food lacks a great amount of nutrients, and may affect other cuisine negatively as well. In my opinion, I believe that its values overshadows the drawbacks. First, junk food saves more time than other dishes since it is already cooked, so people can just buy it from the store directly or odering online. Many workers who miss breakfast due to their hurry can enjoy fast food instead. This helps them to get to work in time and have slightly enough energy to stay awake for several hours. Second, people in poor background who are not able to afford the ingredients, can select fast food as the best option. When food prices go up, for instance, people tend to eat more fast food because of its convenient, and it has protein, sugar which provide calories for us to live. Thus fast food is time-saving and helps who cannot buy sufficient ingredients to have energy. However, fast food lacks other important nutrition like fiber, and it is loaded with sodium, unhealthy fat which do harm to our body. Therefore, eating fast food continuingly can cause diabetes, high blood pressure, etc. For example, in America, which is well known for its chains of fast food restaurants has an increasing rate of obese people. Moreover, if fast food is too popular, many will not care about their traditional dishes, especially youngsters. Thus, junk food is a risk to our health if we consume too much, and it can make other traditions faint. Thus, although it is very harmful, fast food saves time and money well. I do think that the values overbalance its drawbacks since we can decrease health problems from fast food by eat it less and make a diet.