Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

There have been different views on whether highly qualified people like doctors and engineers should work in the country where they trained. While keeping professionals in the same country they trained in can be useful, I believe they should be free to work where they want. On the one hand, it can be a waste of money for the government when highly skilled people move to where they want. As governments often invest significant resources in education and training programs, particularly in fields like medicine and engineering, when these professionals immigrate, it can be seen that the governments squander their public funding. In addition, this phenomenon can lead to brain drain. when high professionals leave the country where they are educated, this country faces a shortage of skilled professionals, affecting not only in own economic growth but also in overall development. On the other hand, Professionals benefit from a higher standard of living in other countries. In other words, a significant number of countries offer a high salary and golden job opportunities to highly talented people, so if they cannot be free to move, they will complain about their situation frequently. For example, professionals living in North Korea are obliged to live in this country after finishing their training, highlighting, the increased distinction rate in this country. In conclusion, from my point of view, although maintaining talented professionals can save money for governments, it can lead to drastic political issues in the long term, so not until they are free to move, can governments benefit from them.