Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The debate surrounding wether governments should dedicated their resources to railways instead of roads had sparked considerable debate. While some believe assume that focusing on roads is more imperative, I, along with others, consider railways of higher significance due to the reasons this essay further elaborates on. To begin with, transporation with train has impeccable effect of pollution decline. By elimination of personal car exhaus while transporting on the roads, less Carbon Dioxiade is emitted, ultimately contributing to a clearer weather. Moreover, diverting attention to railways ' improvement can lead to electricity utilization for commuting, prior to a lower use of fossil fuels need for vehicles commuting on the roads. Iranian governors, for instance, declared a massive decline in the air pollution in the year 2007, as a result of people using more train instead of personal vehicles. Furthermore, travelling by train, serves as a tangible connection between people and the nature as it might go through jungles. To illustrate, railways between Mashhad and Tehran, passes through verdant lush jungles. On the other hand, some may claim that exapnsion of the roads brings more convenience to the society. They contend that people have more access to their cars in comparison with train stations which helps them be more productive, coupled with a greater oppurtunity to reach their destinations timely. This perspective, however, overlooks the detrimental effect of the vehicles ' toxic gas emission that would ultimately lead to the accumulation of the pollutants in the air. Take the UK as an example; that the authorities expanded the cross-country roads in one year and the number of vehicles on them doubled just the next year, showcasing that the more the roads are developed, the more people would prefer commuting by their own cars. To conclude, I wholeheartedly subscribe to this sentiment as it brings people more possibility to relish their journey, leads to exploring new ways of producing energy, and finally serving as a way for tackling air contamination.