Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern age, many individuals tend to invest in streets and express ways rather than public transport. Personally, I disagree with this suggestion based on some major reasons that are explained further in this essay. First of all, our environment can be harmed by investing on trail and streets which were used for vehicles. For instance building new roads can resist traffic jam contem porarily but this way will not benefit forever because of the growth of population leading to the high demand of using cars and motorbikes. From that, the more vehicles appear, the more emission was discharged, this the key factor of global warming. Besides, new routes are developed and built could deplete natural resources. Another point to consider that spending money on social transport such as subways,trams, trains could alleviate environmental problems and devote to our daily life conveniently. It can be seen that people in modern day. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that it is more reasonable to invest money in building roads and freeways rather than public transport facilities. Funding public transport systems can, for one thing, make individuals’ everyday life more convenient, and, for another, conserve the environment. Therefore, it is suggested that the authorities prioritise developing public transport systems.