Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries is a positive development , while others think that many countries will lose their national identities as a result . Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Whether increasing connections between nations in the contemporary era will boot the economic growth or cause the loss of culture bear some considerations. The writer of this essay claims even though this may lead to young generations having tendency to criticize their nation, it is more likely that this will bring more benefits of forming a sustainable economy and long-term relationships with other countries. When it comes to the globalization, there is no denying about its role in promoting economy. To explain further, more robust relations between countries are formed will facilitate global commerce which means in enocomically disadvantaged countries, people can receive more supports from developed ones so they will be able to construct new infrastructure as well as generating a host of available jobs that boot the whole economic. Taking HADILAO as a specific example, these organization is formed by the coopeartion of different nations with the aim of promoting the economic exchange between these. On the other hand, the increase in connections between countries will also result in loss of culture. That is to say, if people especially young generations get exposed to more and more alien cultures, it is understandable that they may take their national values lightly and priortize foreign ones instead. Consequently, this undoubtedly cause the shift in their mindset, leading to loss of national identity which eventually harm their coutrny. In the writer's perspective, cultural appreciation should be taken into account as a primary benefit of globalization. To put it simply, several connections between countries will generate a lot of opportunities for residents to make effort to understand people and culture in other parts of the world. Thus, this not only boots their awareness of a particular coutrny but also promote their appreciation for alien cultures which will erase hostility between nations. In conclusion, despite the risk of losing national identity, the advantage of a growing economy alongside cultural respect will ensure the importance of globalization