Some people believe that watching tv is bad for children, while others claim it has positive effecs for children as they grow up

There can be little doubt that let children watch TV or not is a highly debatable discussion point. This author contends that watching TV is necessary for education, despite those who believe that watching TV causes bad influences. It must be understood that Television offers a lot of programs that contain information, knowledge, sciences, history, etc. Those programs can help the children to gain a lot of information available and stimulate the children to think more creatively and innovate. Furthermore, watching TV can help the parents in educating them. They do not have to teach their children on learning something new about nature, and societies. For instance, educational series like Discovery Channel and National Geographic can help children to understand nature's phenomenon. However, TV also comes with some drawbacks that affect their morality and social awareness. For example, drama series or action movies that show murderers, kidnappings or even money corruption can poison children's minds. Additionally, there are many internet providers that can block dangerous programs for children. In conclusion, TV has both benefits and drawbacks. Hence, TV's benefits are greater than its drawbacks, also parents should watch and manage their children to avoid watching violent programs.