Nowadays some buildings such as offices and school have open space design instead of separate rooms . Why it is so ?Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, formal buildings like offices and schools prefer having open space design compared to divided rooms. This trend may come from the epidemic traumas where closed and small rooms were disadvantagous. I think this development is also good to increase social interactions in this modern life. People started to renovate offices and educational spaces when global outbreak of covid.-19 happened. Closed area were refurbished so that it would have better air circulation and get better exposure of direct sunlight. This new interior approach would be beneficial for preventing people in the same area from contaminated by communicable diseases, such as influenza. Independent study from South Korea reported that buildings with wider areas and more exposure to natural air will lower screen time of the people staying there, because the design encourages them to socialize with each other. People in this modern life oftenly occupied with their smartphones, then complaining of feeling lonely when actually their actions deviate themselves from having real interactions. Governments in several countries tackled this issue by providing more open spaces especially in big cities. In conclusion, this shifting trend in architecture is a good thing to continue. The changes it brings will offer a better life in the future as well as preventing future health problems