Nowadays many scientists and tourists would like to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some scientists and those who like to travel rather prefer to visit oversea natural fields, such as South Pole. However, traveling such lands most likely be more dangerous than any other due to the fact that nature is untamed by itself. On the other hand, experiencing the unknown and seeing the unseen are two feelings which can not be felt without exploring. It is agreed that it is quite unnessary, risky and unworthy in every way. Firstly, exploring and finding out are essential for enhancing the knowledge, science and researches. Also, travellers who had already toured the world do not have anywhere to travel but extreme places. Moreover, having a high budget can reduce the possibility of dangering your life with expensive equipments or safety gadgets. For example, researchers found out a new living creature South Pole and safely returned their home with the help of government years ago. Secondly, it is the matter of life and death, no matter how important is the subject or how curious the scientists are. Furthermore, it is one time only and not repeatable as a vacation or a journey. Even though having a high budget, the risk of death and freezing will not be zero anyway. Traveling these kind of places are neither wise nor worthy enough to spend such big budgets. For instance, a group of scientists are frozen to death while doing research in South Pole. To summarize, government should not get rid of travelling extreme conditional places compeletely to continue gaining data but it should not be just for fun and journey or vacation due to the high risk of death or injury caused by the extreme conditions.