Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often said that developments in science, technology and society in over a decade have brought us a different life that could expand our living quality, so that is why we are living the life that is worth the most. From my perspective, I partially agree with this opinion and I will elaborate on it in the following paragraphs. On one hand, in the past decade have shown that human civilization has been growing gradually to new levels. For instance, a technological innovation went from a big machine called the computer, which was equal to the size of a house, to a compact laptop, which is the size of a book, which we are using today. The smaller the size it gets, the more convenient usage for us, so we can bring it and do the work everywhere we please. Moreover, medical advancements such as vaccinations, antibiotics, and medical imaging, it has been increasing our well-being and helping us to cure diseases that our ancestors had never thought of. Therefore, we can observe the world is remodelling positively and we are having the best time to live in. On the other hand, the opponents argue that the civilized transformation occurred led to many environmental problems. This can be noted that the environment has been degraded remarkably, for instance, we have been suffering from the hazardous heat which has been escalating by approximately one Celsius degree each year for over 10 years. At the same time, rapid technological growth also challenges the world with cybersecurity threats, privacy concerns and job automation. To recapitulate, in my opinion, we should not only be happy in this modern world but also involve our skills, therefore, we can adapt to the modern world and focus on solving the problems that may occur.