Governments should spend tax money on public libraries rather than public transportation improvements. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern days, some approve the idea of investing tax money in general library use instead of citizens’ commuting needs. Although doing so benefits pupils by providing accessible knowledge, the obvious drawback can be seen is pollution from the increasing private means of transport. Overall, supporting libraries with residents’ capital can assist local learners by supplying them with more understanding. In other words, if more cash is extracted from traffic projects to be utilized by the local, it can promote them to implement more academic institutes. Also, by raising funds for such facilities, pupils will be introduced to a variety of latest study materials therefore enhancing the wisdom of those individuals while also encouraging others to learn due to the high availability of documents. For instance, Vietnamese universities have utilized the given finances to expand libraries where youngsters are capable of borrowing books and curriculum with ease. On the other hand, the lack of investment in public transit can lead to the downfall of the surrounding environment as a result of more independent vehicles. Particularly, if there are not any improvements to buses, trains, etc…, those will be surpassed by newly developed private automobiles. As a consequence, people will pursue taxis and cars therefore widening each’s carbon footprint and worsening the greenhouse effect. For example, the extremely contaminated atmosphere in Hanoi is caused by a huge number of motorcycles and autos traveling every day. To conclude, ignoring developing public transport and saving expenses for opening libraries can upgrade education quality while damaging the climate and habitat. Thus, it is everyone’s duty to acknowledge this fact and donate equally to both projects in order to have better living conditions.